Special Circumstances

Midwives/Doulas


Affirmed Birth Community Doulas: https://www.facebook.com/affirmedbirth/ Aum Golden Health, LLC Doula: https://www.aumgoldenhealth.com Azriyelle Doula Services: http://www.azriyelledoula.com Bare With Me: A Mother-Daughter Duo Doula: http://barewithmeduo.com Brown Sista Basics Doula: https://www.brownsistabasics.com/ Cypress Doula and Healing Services: https://www.cypressdoula.com Dear Doula: https://www.deardoula.love/ Divine Birthright Doula: https://www.divinebirthright.com/ Doulas By The Bay: https://doulasbythebay.com/ Doula'd by Janae: http://www.douladbyjanae.com Legacy Birth & Wellness Midwifery Services: https://www.legacybirthandwellness.com/ Love Sweet Love Doula: http://Love-sweetlove.com Nia Healing Center for Birth and Family Life Doula: http://www.niaoaklandbetterbirthfoundation.com Radical Solace Birth Services Doula: https://www.radicalsolace.com/ Rightfully Yours Doula: http://www.wrightfullyyoursyoga.com




Homelessness


Homeless Prenatal Program: http://www.homelessprenatal.org/




Pregnancy and/or Infant Loss


Solano County Grief Support Brochure: [ PDF] Support for Grieving Parents: [ PDF] Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS): https://www.cdph.ca.gov/Programs/CFH/DMCAH/SIDS/Pages/default.aspx Support Groups: https://www.postpartum.net/get-help/psi-online-support-meetings/




Incarceration


Essie Justice Group Project: https://essiejusticegroup.org/mission/ Sesame Street: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kDUdniEig38




Intimate Partner Violence


SafeQuest Solano: https://www.safequest.org/ Solano Family Justice Center: https://www.solanocounty.com/depts/fvp/fjc/default.asp​




LGBTQI


Solano Pride: https://www.solanopride.org​




Military Families


Military One Source: https://www.militaryonesource.mil/ | 1-800 342-9647 PTSD PC-PTSD for Military Populations ( PDF)




Substance Abuse


Solano County Successful Mental Health and Addiction Recovery Treatment (SMART) - provides counseling for mental health such as stress, anger, and grief management; parenting issues; domestic violence/abuse; individual, group, couples, and family counseling; assesses and refers adults to outpatient and inpatient programs for alcohol and other drugs addiction Must be receiving CalWORKs in Solano County to qualify. ​​ Alcohol and Drug Detoxification ​​ Southern Solano Alcohol Council Detox 419 Pennsylvania St. Vallejo, CA 94590; 707-643-2715 Adult Outpatient Treatment Solano County Substance Abuse Services 844-784-2220 or 707-784-2220 Adult Inpatient Treatment ​​ Solano County Substance Abuse Services 844-784-2220 or 707-784-2220 Adolescent Outpatient Treatment Anka Behavioral Health, Inc. 251 Georgia St. Vallejo, CA 94590; 707-558-8195 Healthy Partnerships, a division of Caminar 1735 Enterprise Dr., Suite A, Fairfield, CA 94533; 707-355-4059 Rio Vista CARE 628 Montezuma St. Rio Vista, CA 94571; 707-374-5243 Alcoholics Annonymous (AA): http://www.aasolanosouth.org/meetings.html ​​ Narcotics Annonymous (NA): http://www.napasolanona.org/home




Racism & Culturally Specific Issues


Post Traumatic Slave Syndrome: https://www.joydegruy.com/post-traumatic-slave-syndrome Teaching About Police Brutality: https://educators4sc.org





Browse through the menu below to find helpful resources and links to help answer your questions and concerns. Please share these resources with others who may also need the clarity.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter

ADDRESS

355 Tuolumne Street

Vallejo, CA 94590, Suite 2400

PHONE

(707) 389-0046

© 2020 by Solano HEALs. Created by Elbee Web Design.

EMAIL

Privacy Policy